Sprache: Español English Deutsch
Escazú, San José, Costa Rica
Telefon: +(506) 2289-8225
E-mail: contact@ilviaggiocr.com
Skype: emilio_ilviaggio
Folgen Sie uns: Facebook page of Il Viaggio Travel Google Plus page of Il Viaggio Travel
Gestalten Sie Ihren Trip
About Us

Go Green!

Was ist CST?

Certification for Sustainable Tourism ist eine Istitution, die touristische Unternehmen auf Basis von Standards und Kriterien zertifiziert und kategorisiert. Deren administrativen und operativen Faktoren werden dabei mit einem idealen Modell der Nachhaltigkeit verglichen. Die Unternehmen werden in folgenden Kategorien evaluiert:

Environment in Costa Rica

Bio-physische Umwelt:
Hier wird die Interaktion zwischen dem Unternehmen und der natürlichen Umwelt evaluiert, inwieweit also bestimmte ökologische Richtlinien in das Unternehmensbild eingebettet sind und inwieweit nachhaltige und ökologische Schutzprogramme unterstützt werden.

Service-Lodging Management:
Hier werden interne Unternehmensabläufe bezüglich des Abfallmanagements und dem Gebrauch von Technologien zum Sparen von Strom und Wasser evaluiert.

Tour Operator Service Management:
Hier wird die Art und Weise überprüft, wie das Unternehmen ein touristisches Produkt in Zusammenhang mit Markttrends und Charakteristika des Landes, erstellt. Alle internen und externen Faktoren, die das Produkt beeinflussen, werden überprüft.

Cients in Costa Rica

Kunde:
Hier wird die Interaktion zwischen dem Unternehmen und seinen Kunden evaluiert. Es wird also geschaut, inwieweit der Kunde motiviert wird, selbst aktiv ein Teil der nachhaltigen Richtlinien zu werden.

Soziale und ökonomische Umwelt: :
Hier wird die Identifikation und die Interaktion zwischen dem Unternehmen und der direkt umliegenden Kommune evaluiert. Es wird geprüft, inwiefern die Vorhaben des Unternehmens das ökonomische Wachstum und die Entwicklung der Region beeinflussen; zum Beispiel ob Jobs an die lokale Bevölkerung vergeben werden. Nachhaltiger Tourismus soll direkte oder indirekte Vorteile für die jeweilig besuchten Regionen erzielen. Wann auch immer es möglich ist, wird dies durch nachhaltige Aktivitäten, die die Umwelt schützen oder durch Teilhabe an sozialen Projekten erzielt.

GO GREEN:

Was ist CST?

Language: Español English Deutsch
Escazú, San José, Costa Rica
Telephone: +(506) 2289-8225
E-mail: contact@ilviaggiocr.com
Skype: emilio_ilviaggio
Follow us: Facebook page of Il Viaggio Travel Google Plus page of Il Viaggio Travel
Design your trip
Go Green

Go Green!

What is CST?

It is a program whose main purpose is to categorize and certify tourism companies based on administrative and operational considerations, and comparing them to an ideal model of sustainability. For this purpose, the companies are evaluated in the following areas:

Environment in Costa Rica

Bio-physical environment:
It evaluates the interaction between the company and the surrounding natural environment, taking into account policy implementation, sustainability programs, and environmental protection, among others.

Service-Lodging Plants:
It evaluates some aspects related to systems and internal business processes, regarding waste management and utilization of technologies to save energy and water.

Tour Operator Service Management:
It refers to the process in which the company designs a tourist product consistent with the market tendencies and the characteristics of the country or the places in which the product will be used. It takes into account all the internal and external factors that may affect it.

Cients in Costa Rica

Client:
It evaluates the interaction between the company and its clients, and how it invites the client to be an active participant in the implementation of sustainability policies of the company.

Social and Economical Surroundings:
It evaluates the identification and interaction of the company with the nearby communities by analyzing how enterprises influence the growth and development of the region; for example, by providing job opportunities at the company and looking for benefits for the local people. Sustainable tourism consists on providing direct and/or indirect benefits to the communities that are visited. Whenever it is possible, this is done through sustainable activities that protect the environment and the participation in social projects that help local communities and protected areas, always providing a high quality service.

GO GREEN:

What is CST?